Monday, August 21, 2017

Board Meetings

The Board of Trustees meet in regular session at 6:30 p.m. on the third Monday of each month in the Administration Building Board Room located on the Secondary Campus at 500 N. May Street. 

Special and workshop meetings are scheduled as needed.

Monday, September 19, 2016  
Monday, October 17, 2016 
Monday, November 14, 2016  
Monday, December 12, 2016 
Monday, January 16, 2017 

Monday, February 20, 2017

 
Monday, March 27, 2017 
Monday, April 17, 2017 
Monday, May 15, 2017  
Monday, June 19, 2017 
Monday, July 17, 2017 
Monday, August 21, 2017 


Due to construction all Pettus ISD School Board Meetings will be held at the Pettus Elementary School Cafeteria, unless otherwise noted on the agenda posted.  For more information, please call the Administration Office at (361)375-2296 ext. 124.
*TIMES AND DATES SUBJECT TO CHANGE AS NEEDED.
 

 

2016-2017 PISD Board Meeting Notices/Agendas

If you would like information regarding prior year Board Meeting Notices/Agendas, please email the Superintendent's Office at www.pettusisd.com
 

Public Comments

The Board of Trustees welcome public comments at regular meetings. An allotted maximum time of five minutes is allowed to hear persons who desire to make comments to the Board. Persons who wish to participate in this portion of the meeting shall sign up with the presiding officer or designee before the meeting begins and shall indicate the topic about which they wish to speak. Complaints and concerns for which other resolution channels are provided shall be directed through those channels. The presiding officer or designee shall determine whether a person who wishes to address the Board has attempted to solve a matter administratively. If not, the person shall be directed to the appropriate policy to seek resolution before bringing the matter to the Board at a subsequent meeting. Audience participation at a Board meeting is limited to the portion of the meeting designated for that purpose. At all other times during a Board meeting, the audience shall not enter into disucssion or debate on matters being considered by the Board, unless recognized by the presiding officer. No presentation shall exceed five minutes. Delegations of more than five persons shall appoint one person to present their views before the Board.